Aerial view of the Mt. Airy campus of the Pennsylvania Institution for the Deaf and Dumb (later renamed Pennsylvania School for the Deaf). Constructed circa 1890 after designs by Cope & Stewardson and Wilson Brothers & Company, the school operated at this location from 1892 until 1984, when it relocated to Germantown. The school was established by David Sexias in Center City in 1820. View includes residences and adjacent railroad tracks. Looks northeast towards Montgomery County., Negative number: 1536.
Aero Service Corporation, photographer
Library Company of Philadelphia | Print Department Aero Service [P.8990.1536]