Contains images depicting the campus of the Pennsylvania Institute for the Deaf and Dumb, built circa 1890 by Cope & Stewardson and Wilson Brothers & Company. Includes exterior views of Wissinoming Hall and Cresheim Hall, only 2 of 9 buildings on the 35 acre campus around the turn of the century., Institution started by David Sexias in his home, but demand for classes required the school to move to the former Mansion House Hotel building at 11th and Market Streets in 1820. Moved again to Broad and Pine Streets before inhabiting the Mount Airy campus in 1892., Sheet number: 138B15., Digitized with funding from a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (PW-506-19-10), 2010-2012.
Brightbill, George M., collector
Library Company of Philadelphia | Print Department Brightbill postcards [Organizations (By Name) - 138]