Winter, snow scene looking west from Girard Street at the front facade of the brick Twelfth Street Friends' meeting house on the west side of the block, below Market Street. Snow-covered trees on both streets partially obscure the building. Built 1812-1813 using parts of the Greater Meeting House. In use until 1972, when it was dismantled and re-erected at the George School in Newtown, Pa., Title from manuscript note on verso., Creme mount with square corners., Cataloging funded by a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (PW-506-19-10), 2010-2012., Gift of Robert M. Vogel.
Library Company of Philadelphia | Print Department stereo - unidentified - Religion [P.9047.2]