Back to top

West Philadelphia Manufacturing Cos. starch & farina works. Chestnut & Bridgewater Streets, Philadelphia. Refined pearl starch & corn farina. [graphic] / James Queen.

Interior of the upper chamber or hall of the Moravian Church, of 1742.

Calvary Church, Manheim St. Germantown.

The original Moravian Church of 1746 to 1820 with the parsonage, S.E. corner of Moravian Alley (now Race St.) & Race St.

[Invitation to the opening of the Continental Hotel including an exterior view of the building]

Girard College for Orphans, at Philadelphia, Pa.

View looking from the north east [Department for White Children. House of Refuge]

The original Moravian Church of 1742. S.E. corner of Moravian Alley (now Bread St.) & Race St.

South west view of West-Town Boarding School. Chester Co. Penna. Instituted 1794, opened 1799, enlarged 1847.

Montgomery Female Seminary

Accident on the Camden and Amboy Railroad, near Burlington, N.J. Aug. 29th 1855. 21 persons killed, 75 wounded.

View of the department for coloured children of the House of Refuge.

Masonic Hall Chesnut St. Philada. Erected A.D. 1813. Destroyed by Fire A.D. 1819.

Harrison's Columbian Perfumery. Harrison's Columbia Ink.

Church, corner 4th St. & Washington Av. Morrissania, Long Island, N.Y.

Dwelling house, corner Avenue A & 85th Street, New York.

[Nineteenth-century view of a group of people attired in fancy dress]

Church, corner 4th St. & Washington Av. Morrissania, Long Island, N.Y. [graphic] : 55 x 80 feet.

Dwelling house, corner Avenue A & 85th Street, New York. [graphic] : 38 x 38 feet.

[Nineteenth-century view of a group of people attired in fancy dress] [graphic].

Pine Street Church. Built A.D. 1764. Remodeled 1857.

Northern Liberty Fire Company. No. 1. Instituted May 1st 1756. Incorporated March 18th 1833.

View of the department for white children of the House of Refuge.

Penn Steam Engine & Boiler Works. Foot of Palmer Street, Kensington, Philadelphia. Reaney Neafie & Co. engineers, machinists, boiler makers, black smiths & founders.

Cathedral of St. Peter & St. Paul Philadelphia.

Two of the killers.

Fair Mount Fire Company. Instituted Febr. 22th, 1823. Incorporated April 19th, 1850.

South east corner of Fifth & Market sts. Phila.

Tabernacle Baptist Church, Chestnut Street, Philadelphia.

Die Katholische St. Peter's Kirche zu Philadelphia. An der Fünften und Franklin Strasse.

Cedar Hill Female Seminary.

Hope Hose Company. Instituted 1805.

Stand pipe. For West Philada. Water Works.

Eli Hess' Penn Steam Marble Mantel Manufactory, Coates St. above Ridge Avenue, Philadelphia.

The Floating Church of the Redeemer, Philadelphia. Built by Clement L. Dennington of New York for the Churchmen's Missionary Association for Seamen.

Chinese Museum Grand Carnival Ball of the Broken-Hearted Club. Philadelphia. Dec. 28th. 1853.


Abm. Miller manufacturer of portable furnaces, cylinders, fire bricks & tile, dentists furnaces . . . superior earthenware etc. Callowhill below Broad St. Philadelphia.

The Vigilant. Instituted Jany 2, 1760.

Episcopal Hospital (Late Leamy estate)

View of the department for white children of the House of Refuge.

The Roxborough Baptist Church.

Interior of the upper chamber or hall of the Moravian Church, of 1742.

Interior of the lower audience chamber of the Moravian Church, of 1746.


Philadelphia.

Weccacoe Fire Compy. Instituted 1800, incorporated 1833.

United States Fire Co. of Philadelphia, Instituted 1811

View of the department for coloured children of the House of Refuge.


Pages